North Region Regional Assembly

Vice Chairperson:Col
Regional Delegates:Graham Wicks
Col Caswell
Participation Leader TQ:Nick

The North Region Regional Assembly is a representative group of the North Region Tennis Clubs/Associations. Each club has an elected club person who is their delegate. Those clubs with a large percentage of the region's membership base have more than one delegate.

The NRRA meets throughout the year. The Assembly discusses and manages funding from Tennis Queensland and coordinates the best ways in which to assist the region's tennis associations. The Assembly also has two elected delegates who travel to Brisbane to inform the TQ board of what is or what is not happening in the north and the role in which the state body can assist the region.

Delegates of the Region are as follows

Affiliated Club/AssociationEmail Address of Delegate
Ayr Tennis AssociationJohn
Bowen Tennis AssociationWalter
Calen Tennis AssociationSue
Charters Towers Tennis Club IncJasmin
Cleveland Tennis Club Inc.Ray
Gloucester Sport and Recreation AssocWarren
Home Hill Tennis AssociationCol
Ingham Tennis AssociationDarrin
Kalynda Chase Tennis CentreTim
Mackay Tennis AssociationSue Kenniff
Joyce Wallace
Moranbah Tennis Association IncLindsay
Pioneer TennisAlan Harris
Steven Merker
Proserpine District Lawn Tennis AssociationChris
Sarina & District Tennis AssociationGreg
Tennis Townsville IncBrad Matheson
Vic Bayer
Tennis Whitsunday ClubJenny
Western Suburbs Tennis Club IncGraham

If you have any enquiries for the regional assembly please inform your delegate so that he/she can raise the issue at the next meeting.